ElectionsIreland.org Home PageReturn to 5th Dáil Index
Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster
 ElectionsIreland.org > Results > General Elections > Dáil Éireann > 5th Dáil 1927 June

General Election of 9 June 1927

Results by Constituency

By Elections during 5th Dáil

No Constituency Date Outgoing Party Winner Party
22 Dublin South 24 August 1927 Constance de Markievicz* Fianna Fáil Thomas Hennessy Cumann na nGaedheal
23 Dublin County 24 August 1927 Kevin O'Higgins* Cumann na nGaedheal Gearoid O'Sullivan Cumann na nGaedheal

*By Election caused by
death of TD
Never subsequently
©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Jul-24 07:34 AM Twitter button logo IP Address: