ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Seanad Election: 23 February 1983
Back Next Nominated by Taoiseach

11 Seats 13 Candidates
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

John Browne1  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
John Connor3  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
Jimmy Deenihan x  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
Patrick Durcan  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
Brendan Howlin x  Labour Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
Christy Kirwan  Labour Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
Pat Magner  Labour Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
Stephen McGonagle  Non party/Independent Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
Se├ín A O'Leary2  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
John Robb  Non party/Independent Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
Brid Rodgers  Non party/Independent Lozenge   Appointed            ♀  

Nuala Fennell a  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed            ♀  
Paddy O'Toole a  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed              ♂
x did not complete full term
a appointed to fill vacancy
Candidates: 2 female (♀), 11 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 22-Jun-24 01:29 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East