ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 14 November 1956
Back Next Carlow Kilkenny

X (Twitter):

Ceatharlach Cill Chainnigh
Carlow Kilkenny Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 58,216 Quota: 20,576
grey commentary button boundary button population button highlighted members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    Bobby Aylward                                                                                                    E     E
 2    Liam Aylward                                                                      E   E E   E   E E E   E   E          
 3    Edward Aylward    E                                                                                                      
 4    Thomas Bolger          E                                                                                                
 5    John Browne                                                                                      E E   E              
 6    W T Cosgrave    E E E   E   E                                                                                          
 7    Patrick J Crotty                                      E   E   E   E   E   E                                                
 8    Kieran Crotty                                                              E   E   E   E E   E   E                      
 9    Peter de Loughry                E                                                                                          
 10    Pat Deering                                                                                                        E  
 11    Thomas Derrig            E   E   E E               E   E   E                                                            
 12    Dick Dowling                                                                                E                          
 13    Edward Doyle        E   E   E                                                                                          
 14    Desmond Fitzgerald                    E E                                                                                    
 15    Kathleen Funchion                                                                                                           
 16    Patrick Gaffney      E                                                                                                    
 17    Jim Gibbons                                                  E   E   E   E   E   E     E                              
 18    Martin Gibbons                                                                                    E                      
 19    Se├ín Gibbons        E           E E                                                                                    
 20    Denis Gorey      E E   E     E E                                                                                      
 21    Desmond Governey                                                      E   E   E   E       E E                              
 22    Phil Hogan                                                                                      E E   E   E   E   E  
 23    Richard Holohan            E   E     E                                                                                    
 24    Joseph Hughes                                      E   E   E   E                                                        
 25    Francis Humphreys                    E                     E       E                                                        
 26    James Lennon    E                                                                                                      
 27    John McGuinness                                                                                            E   E   E   E  
 28    Martin Medlar                                                E E   E                                                    
 29    Jennifer Murnane O'Connor                                                                                                           
 30    Tom Nolan                                                          E   E   E   E   E                                
 31    M J Nolan                                                                                E   E E E       E   E      
 32    Malcolm Noonan                                                                                                           
 33    General Gerald O'Sullivan    E E                                                                                                    
 34    Seamus Pattison                                                      E   E   E   E   E   E E   E   E E E   E   E          
 35    James Pattison                      E               E       E                                                            
 36    Ann Phelan                                                                                                        E  
 37    John Paul Phelan                                                                                                        E  
 38    Michael Shelly        E                                                                                                  
 39    Patrick J Teehan                                                    E                                                      
 40    Thomas Walsh                                      E   E   E                                                            
 41    Mary White                                                                                                    E      
Click to see First Preference Votes Not applicable Not applicable Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-Jun-24 07:14 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: