ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 10 June 1999
Back Next Loughrea
Galway County Council (Connaught)

7 Seats 13 Candidates 7 Counts
Electorate: 23,845 Quota: 1,794

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Michael Fahy


Photo (1997)    Fine Gael

Ulick R Burke

         1 KildareStreet.com
2 Oireachtas
3 Party
Co Galway

Photo (2004)    Non party/Independent

Pat Hynes


   Fine Gael

* Jimmy McClearn


   Fianna Fail

* Michael Cunningham


Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Michael Regan


   Fianna Fail

* Matt Loughnane


Photo (2004)    Progressive Democrats

* Willie Burke


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

Peter Feeney


   Fine Gael

Joe Monaghan


   Fianna Fail

Walter Burke


   Non party/Independent

P J Baldwin


   Non party/Independent

Donal Healy


* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2021 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Jan-21 03:24 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: