ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 9 June 1983
Back Next Fermanagh and Tyrone South
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 67,880 4 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Ken Maginnis  Official Unionist Lozenge   28,630   47.59%   Elected    1

* Owen Carron  Sinn Féin Lozenge   20,954   34.83%   Not Elected   
Rosemary Flanagan  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   9,923   16.50%   Not Elected   
David Kettyles  Workers' Lozenge   649   1.08%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 60,156 88.62%

Majority  Official Unionist 7,676 12.76%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
By Elections:
23 January 1986  caused by resignation of Ken Maginnis
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-Sep-17 05:07 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann