ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 26 May 1955
Back Next Fermanagh and Tyrone South
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 65,770 2 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Philip Clarke  Sinn Féin Lozenge   30,529   50.21%   Elected    1   ♂

Robert Grosvenor  Unionist Lozenge   30,268   49.79%   Not Elected      ♂

Total poll 60,797 92.44%

Majority  Sinn Féin 261 0.43%

Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)

Clarke was disqualified on petition due to his imprisonment and Grosvenor declared elected.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 09-Jun-23 04:05 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East