ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 1 July 1937
Back Next Louth


Louth Area (Leinster)

3 Seats 4 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 7,423
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

* Frank Aiken1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   9,215   31.04%   1.24   0          1
James Coburn  Fine Gael Lozenge   8,364   28.17%   1.13   0          2
Larry Walsh  Fianna Fail Lozenge   6,768   22.80%   0.91   0          3

James Murphy1  Fine Gael Lozenge   5,341   17.99%   0.72   0         

Total poll 29,688

* outgoing TD
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Nov-18 04:22 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East