ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - Jun 1927 General Election

9 June 1927

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Non party/Independent

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof Ernest Alton*
Cork North Michael Barry
Longford Westmeath Robert Belton
Kildare John Bergin
Cork Borough Patrick Bradley
Monaghan Edward Brady
Tipperary Dan Breen*
Kerry Kate Breen
Roscommon Michael Brennan
Longford Westmeath Patrick Brett
Waterford John Butler
Dublin North Alfie Byrne
Wicklow Christopher Byrne
Dublin County Denis Byrne
Leix Offaly Michael Cahill
Louth Matthew Campbell
Cork East Edmond Carey
National University of Ireland Prof Arthur Clery
Louth James Coburn
Cavan John Cole
Limerick John Coleman
Tipperary Thomas Condon
Monaghan Patrick Conlan
Waterford Declan Conway
Dublin County Major Bryan Cooper
Cork North Daniel Corkery
Galway James Cosgrave
Dublin University (Trinity College) James Craig
Tipperary John Cronin
Cork East John Daly
Galway William Duffy
Meath William Fallon
Wexford Patrick Fanning
Dublin County John Good
Dublin County Mary Guinness
Tipperary John Hackett
Dublin County Henry Harrison
Monaghan Alexander Haslett
Clare Denis Healy
Kildare George Henderson
Limerick Gilbert Hewson
Cork North Daniel Hinchin
Leix Offaly Richard Hipwell
Kerry Eamon Horan
Cork East Eugene Joyce
Limerick Michael Joyce
Kerry John Kavanagh
Wexford John Keating
Roscommon John Keaveney
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Roscommon Michael Killian
Dublin North William Larkin
National University of Ireland Prof William Magennis*
Cork East Frederick McCabe
Dublin County John McCabe
Galway James McDonnell
Kerry William McElligott
Leitrim Sligo James McGowan
Tipperary Frank McGrath
Monaghan Jeremiah McVeagh
Cavan Seán Milroy
Mayo South Thomas Moclair
Limerick Matthew Murphy
Donegal Major James Myles
Dublin North J P Neary
Galway Pádraic O Máille
Cork West Cornelius O'Donovan
National University of Ireland Prof Agnes O'Farrelly
Cavan John O'Hanlon
Mayo North Patrick O'Hara
Longford Westmeath Seán O'Hurley
Dublin South Michael O'Mullane
Galway Seamus O'Mulloy
Dublin North Lillie O'Shea Leamy
Kerry Eugene O'Sullivan
Wicklow Alan Patten
Limerick Matthew Quillinan
Galway James Reddington
Waterford Captain William Redmond
Dublin South Vincent Rice
Cork Borough Sir John Scott
Limerick John Smith
Dublin County Gerald Tench
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof William Thrift
Kildare Rupert Trench
Dublin University (Trinity College) Bolton Waller
Cork West Jasper Wolfe

Total Candidates: 87

*outgoing TD (3)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 07-Jul-20 06:53 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: