ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - Jun 1927 General Election

9 June 1927

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Non party/Independent

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Cavan John O'Hanlon
Cork East John Daly
Cork North Daniel Corkery
Cork West Jasper Wolfe
Donegal Major James Myles
Dublin County Major Bryan Cooper
Dublin County John Good
Dublin North Alfie Byrne
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Dublin South Vincent Rice
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof Ernest Alton*
Dublin University (Trinity College) James Craig
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof William Thrift
Galway William Duffy
Limerick Gilbert Hewson
Louth James Coburn
Monaghan Alexander Haslett
National University of Ireland Prof Arthur Clery
Roscommon Michael Brennan
Waterford Captain William Redmond
Wexford John Keating

Total Elected: 21

*outgoing TD (1)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-May-20 10:39 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: