ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1921 General Election

24 May 1921

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Sinn Féin

Party Website: http://www.sinnfein.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Carlow Kilkenny Edward Aylward
Carlow Kilkenny General Gerald O'Sullivan
Carlow Kilkenny James Lennon*
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave*
Cavan Arthur Griffith*
Cavan Paul Galligan*
Cavan Seán Milroy
Clare Brian O'Higgins*
Clare Eamon de Valera*
Clare Sean Liddy
Clare Patrick Brennan
Cork Borough Donal O'Callaghan
Cork Borough James Walsh*
Cork Borough Liam de Roiste*
Cork Borough Mary MacSwiney
Cork East and North East David Kent*
Cork East and North East Seamus Fitzgerald
Cork East and North East Thomas Hunter*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Daniel Corkery
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Michael Collins*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Patrick O'Keeffe*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán Hales
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán MacSwiney*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán Nolan
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán Hayes*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán Moylan
Donegal Joseph O'Doherty*
Donegal Joseph P McGinley
Donegal Joseph Sweeney*
Donegal Patrick McGoldrick
Donegal Peter Ward*
Donegal Samuel O'Flaherty
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald*
Dublin County Frank J Lawless*
Dublin County George Duffy*
Dublin County Seamus J Dwyer
Dublin County Margaret Pearse
Dublin County Michael Derham
Dublin Mid Kathleen Clarke
Dublin Mid Philip Shanahan*
Dublin Mid Seán McGarry
Dublin Mid Seán T O'Kelly*
Dublin North East Joseph McGrath*
Dublin North East Michael Staines*
Dublin North East Philip Cosgrave
Dublin North East General Richard Mulcahy*
Dublin South Charles Murphy
Dublin South Countess Constance de Markievicz*
Dublin South Daniel McCarthy
Dublin South Thomas Kelly*
Galway Dr Bryan Cusack*
Galway Frank Fahy*
Galway George Nicolls
Galway Joseph Whelehan
Galway Liam Mellows*
Galway Pádraic O Máille*
Galway Patrick J Hogan
Kerry Limerick West Austin Stack*
Kerry Limerick West Conor Collins
Kerry Limerick West Edmund Roche
Kerry Limerick West Fionán Lynch*
Kerry Limerick West James Crowley*
Kerry Limerick West Patrick J Cahill
Kerry Limerick West Pierce Beasley*
Kerry Limerick West Thomas O'Donoghue
Kildare Wicklow Art O'Connor*
Kildare Wicklow Christopher Byrne
Kildare Wicklow Donal Buckley*
Kildare Wicklow Robert Childers
Kildare Wicklow Robert Barton*
Leitrim Roscommon North Andrew Lavin
Leitrim Roscommon North Count George Plunkett*
Leitrim Roscommon North James Dolan*
Leitrim Roscommon North Thomas Carter
Leix Offaly Francis Bulfin
Leix Offaly Joseph P Lynch
Leix Offaly Kevin O'Higgins*
Leix Offaly Dr Patrick McCartan*
Limerick City and East Kate O'Callaghan
Limerick City and East Michael P Colivet*
Limerick City and East Dr Richard Hayes*
Limerick City and East William Hayes
Longford Westmeath Joseph P McGuinness*
Longford Westmeath Laurence Ginnell*
Longford Westmeath Laurence Robbins
Longford Westmeath General Seán MacEoin
Louth Meath Edmund Duggan*
Louth Meath James Murphy
Louth Meath Sceilg O'Kelly*
Louth Meath Justin McKenna
Louth Meath Peter Hughes
Mayo North and West Dr John Crowley*
Mayo North and West Joseph MacBride*
Mayo North and West Patrick J Ruttledge
Mayo North and West Thomas Derrig
Mayo South Roscommon South Daniel O'Rourke
Mayo South Roscommon South Harry Boland*
Mayo South Roscommon South Thomas Maguire
Mayo South Roscommon South William Sears*
Monaghan Eoin O'Duffy
Monaghan Ernest Blythe*
Monaghan Seán MacEntee*
National University of Ireland Dr Ada English
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill*
National University of Ireland Michael Hayes
National University of Ireland Prof William Stockley
Sligo Mayo East Alexander McCabe*
Sligo Mayo East Frank Carty
Sligo Mayo East Francis Ferran
Sligo Mayo East James Devins
Sligo Mayo East Tom O'Donnell
Tipperary Mid/North and South Joseph MacDonagh*
Tipperary Mid/North and South P J Moloney*
Tipperary Mid/North and South Patrick S O'Byrne
Tipperary Mid/North and South Seamus Bourke*
Waterford Tipperary East Cathal Brugha*
Waterford Tipperary East Eamon Dee
Waterford Tipperary East Frank Drohan
Waterford Tipperary East Seamus Robinson
Waterford Tipperary East Dr Vincent White
Wexford Dr James Ryan*
Wexford Richard Corish
Wexford Seamus Doyle
Wexford Seán Etchingham*

Total Candidates: 124

*outgoing TD (62)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 05-Jul-20 12:30 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: