ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 5 June 2009
Back Next Glenties
Donegal County Council (Ulster)

5 Seats 13 Candidates 8 Counts
Electorate: 22,829 Quota: 2,484

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2010)    Non party/Independent

Seamus O Domhnaill


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Terence Slowey


   Sinn Féin

Therese Gallagher

Co Donegal

Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* David Alcorn

Co Donegal

Photo (2004)    Non party/Independent

* Padraig Doherty


   Fianna Fail

Dr Joe Kelly


Photo (1997)    Fianna Fail

* Enda Bonner

Co Donegal

Photo (2006)    Labour

Seamus Rodgers


   Sinn Féin

John O Fearraigh


   Non party/Independent

Francis Brennan


   Fine Gael

Mairead Nic Suibhne


   Fine Gael

Martin Terry



John Kelly


* outgoing Councillor
¶ outgoing Councillor co-opted since previous election
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Click for Count Details Click for Transfer Analysis Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2021 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 22-Oct-21 07:20 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: