ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Seanad Election: October 1989
Back Next University of Dublin

3 Seats 3 Candidates 6 Counts
Electorate: not available Quota: 1,623
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Shane Ross  Non party/Independent Lozenge   2,443   37.64%   1.51   1      Made Quota     1   ♂
David Norris  Non party/Independent Lozenge   2,420   37.29%   1.49   1      Made Quota     2   ♂
Carmencita Hederman  Non party/Independent Lozenge   1,627   25.07%   1.00   6      Elected (awaiting update)     3   ♂

Total poll 6,490

Candidates: 0 female (♀), 3 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 29-Nov-23 06:03 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East