ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 15 June 1989
Back Next Mayo East
Mayo Area (Connaught)

3 Seats 4 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,779
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Jim Higgins  Fine Gael Lozenge   8,463   31.21%   1.25   0          1
Se├ín Calleary  Fianna Fail Lozenge   7,313   26.97%   1.08   0          2
P J Morley  Fianna Fail Lozenge   6,579   24.27%   0.97   0          3

Ernie Caffrey  Fine Gael Lozenge   4,758   17.55%   0.70   0         

Total poll 27,113

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-Oct-17 03:30 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East