ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 20 June 1985
Back Next Cork South
Cork County Council (Munster)

6 Seats 5 Candidates 8 Counts
Electorate: 27,165 Quota: 451
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Braham Brennan  Fine Gael Lozenge   924   29.31%   2.05   4      Elected (awaiting update)       ♂
Paula Desmond  Labour Lozenge   840   26.64%   1.86   8      Made Quota     ♀  
Batt O'Keeffe  Fianna Fail Lozenge   Elected - awaiting full update   ♂
Barry Cogan  Fianna Fail Lozenge   Elected - awaiting full update   ♂
John Coleman3  Fianna Fail Lozenge   1,389   44.05%   3.08   3      Made Quota       ♂

Total poll 3,153 11.61%

Final votes required for expenses: 113
Candidates: 1 female (♀), 4 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-Feb-24 02:43 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East