ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 18 February 1982
Ros Comain
Back Next Roscommon
Connaught Area

3 Seats 4 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 7,947
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Se├ín Doherty2  Fianna Fail Lozenge   8,936   28.11%   1.12   0          1
Terry Leyden  Fianna Fail Lozenge   8,450   26.58%   1.06   0          2
Liam Naughten  Fine Gael Lozenge   7,502   23.60%   0.94   0          3

John Connor3  Fine Gael Lozenge   6,897   21.70%   0.87   0         

Total poll 31,785

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 13-Nov-18 05:25 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East