ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 28 February 1973
Corcaigh Thiar Theas
Back Next Cork South West


Cork Area (Munster)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 7,616
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

John L O'Sullivan2  Fine Gael Lozenge   6,420   21.08%   0.84   0          1
Michael Murphy2  Labour Lozenge   6,597   21.66%   0.87   0          2
Flor Crowley  Fianna Fail Lozenge   7,251   23.80%   0.95   0          3

P J Sheehan1  Fine Gael Lozenge   4,204   13.80%   0.55   0         
Terence Sullivan  Fianna Fail Lozenge   5,989   19.66%   0.79   0         

Total poll 30,461

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Nov-18 01:10 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East