ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 28 February 1973
Back Next Mayo West
Mayo Area (Connaught)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,277
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Myles Staunton1 Snr  Fine Gael Lozenge   6,381   25.42%   1.02   0          1
Denis Gallagher  Fianna Fail Lozenge   4,255   16.95%   0.68   0          2
Henry Kenny1  Fine Gael Lozenge   6,024   23.99%   0.96   0          3

Joseph R Lenehan  Fianna Fail Lozenge   3,475   13.84%   0.55   0         
Michael Moran  Fianna Fail Lozenge   4,971   19.80%   0.79   0         

Total poll 25,106

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
By Elections:
12 November 1975  caused by death of Henry Kenny
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 15-Nov-18 02:50 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East