ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 87: 22 May 1968
Luimneach Thoir
Back Next Limerick East
Limerick Area (Munster)

1 Seat 4 Candidates
Electorate: 46,798 Quota: 19,019
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Des O'Malley1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   16,638   43.74%   0.87   0          1

Michael Lipper  Labour Lozenge   10,151   26.69%   0.53   0         
James O'Higgins  Fine Gael Lozenge   10,039   26.39%   0.53   0         
Michael B Crowe1  Non party/Independent Lozenge   1,209   3.18%   0.06   0         

Total poll 38,037 81.28%

By election caused by death on 10 March 1968 of Donogh O'Malley.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-May-19 08:35 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East