ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 7 April 1965
Luimneach Thiar
Back Next Limerick West
Limerick Area (Munster)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,340
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

James J Collins1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   8,476   33.43%   1.34   0          1
Denis Jones  Fine Gael Lozenge   7,213   28.45%   1.14   0          2
Donnchadh O Briain  Fianna Fail Lozenge   5,343   21.07%   0.84   0          3

Edward Dwyer  Labour Lozenge   2,304   9.09%   0.36   0         
Brendan Danaher  Fine Gael Lozenge   2,020   7.97%   0.32   0         

Total poll 25,356

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
By Elections:
9 November 1967  caused by death of James J Collins
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Mar-19 11:37 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East