ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Presidential Election 17 June 1959

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 1,678,450 Quota: 477,770
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Eamon de Valera  Fianna Fail Lozenge   538,003   56.30%   1.13   1      Made Quota     1

General Se├ín MacEoin1  Fine Gael Lozenge   417,536   43.70%   0.87   (1)      Not Elected    

Total valid 955,539 56.93%

Spoilt votes 24,089 2.46%

Total poll 979,628 58.37%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Dec-18 07:03 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East