ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 74: 1 March 1961
Sligeach Liatroim
Back Next Sligo Leitrim


Sligo Area (Connaught)

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 56,714 Quota: 16,467
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Joseph McLoughlin  Fine Gael Lozenge   17,126   52.00%   1.04   1      Made Quota     1

Willie P Farrell  Fianna Fail Lozenge   15,807   48.00%   0.96   (1)      Not Elected    

Total poll 32,933 58.07%

By election caused by death on 24 November 1960 of Stephen Flynn.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Nov-18 04:22 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East