ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 5 March 1957
Back Next Galway North
Galway Area (Connaught)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 5,593
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Michael Donnellan  Clann na Talmhan Lozenge   7,399   33.07%   1.32   0          1
Michael F Kitt1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   5,215   23.31%   0.93   0          2
Mark Killilea1 Snr  Fianna Fail Lozenge   4,826   21.57%   0.86   0          3

James Hession  Fine Gael Lozenge   2,380   10.64%   0.43   0         
Padraig O Ceallaigh  Sinn Féin Lozenge   2,551   11.40%   0.46   0         

Total poll 22,371

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Nov-18 07:24 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East