ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 29 February 1956
Back Next Kerry North
Ciarrai Thuaidh
Kerry Area (Munster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 45,841 Quota: 17,003
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Kathleen O'Connor  Clann na Poblachta Lozenge   18,176   53.45%   1.07   1      Made Quota     1 ♀  

Danny Jim Moloney  Fianna Fail Lozenge   15,828   46.55%   0.93   (1)      Not Elected       ♂

Total poll 34,004 74.18%

Final votes required for expenses: 4,251
Candidates: 1 female (♀), 1 male (♂)
By election caused by death on 11 December 1955 of Johnny Connor.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-May-24 02:35 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East