ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 30 May 1951
Luimneach Thiar
Back Next Limerick West
Limerick Area (Munster)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,772
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

David Madden  Fine Gael Lozenge   7,901   29.17%   1.17   0          1
James J Collins1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   6,851   25.29%   1.01   0          2
Donnchadh O Briain  Fianna Fail Lozenge   5,966   22.03%   0.88   0          3

William O'Connor  Fine Gael Lozenge   2,827   10.44%   0.42   0         
Richard Bresnihan  Fianna Fail Lozenge   3,541   13.07%   0.52   0         

Total poll 27,086

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Nov-18 11:29 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East