ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 4 December 1945
Back Next Dublin North West


Baile Atha Cliath Thiar Thuaidh
Dublin Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 70,344 Quota: 9,951
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Vivion de Valera  Fianna Fail Lozenge   13,503   67.85%   1.36   1      Made Quota     1   ♂

John Breen  Labour Lozenge   6,397   32.15%   0.64   (1)      Not Elected       ♂

Total poll 19,900 28.29%

Final votes required for expenses: 2,488
Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)
By election caused by resignation of Seán T O'Kelly.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 02-Oct-23 06:52 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Dun Laoghaire Dublin South East Dublin South Dublin South West Dublin Mid West Dublin South Central Dublin Central Dublin North Central Dublin West Dublin North West Dublin North East Dublin North Kildare North Meath Wicklow