ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 30 May 1944
Back Next Leitrim
Leitrim Area (Connaught)

3 Seats 4 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 5,924
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Ben Maguire  Non party/Independent Lozenge   6,597   27.84%   1.11   0          1
Stephen Flynn1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   6,347   26.79%   1.07   0          2
Mary Reynolds  Fine Gael Lozenge   5,815   24.54%   0.98   0          3

James Reynolds  Non party/Independent Lozenge   4,935   20.83%   0.83   0         

Total poll 23,694

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Nov-18 10:42 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East