ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 17 June 1938
Ros Comain
Back Next Roscommon
Connaught Area

3 Seats 4 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 7,923
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Gerald Boland  Fianna Fail Lozenge   10,719   33.83%   1.35   0          1
Daniel O'Rourke  Fianna Fail Lozenge   8,223   25.95%   1.04   0          2
Michael Brennan1  Fine Gael Lozenge   6,547   20.66%   0.83   0          3

Dudley Costello  Fine Gael Lozenge   6,200   19.57%   0.78   0         

Total poll 31,689

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 15-Nov-18 05:07 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East