ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 24 January 1933
An Mhi
Back Next Meath
Meath Area (Leinster)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 7,806
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

James Kelly2  Fianna Fail Lozenge   9,044   28.97%   1.16   0          1
Matthew O'Reilly  Fianna Fail Lozenge   8,399   26.90%   1.08   0          2
Robert Davitt  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   7,289   23.35%   0.93   0          3

Duc George de Stacpoole  National Centre Party Lozenge   5,873   18.81%   0.75   0         
Thomas Bowers  Non party/Independent Lozenge   615   1.97%   0.08   0         

Total poll 31,220

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Nov-18 10:05 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East