ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 24 January 1933
Cill Dara
Back Next Kildare
Kildare Area (Leinster)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,610
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Thomas Harris  Fianna Fail Lozenge   7,799   29.50%   1.18   0          1
William Norton  Labour Lozenge   5,292   20.02%   0.80   0          2
Captain Sydney B Minch  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   6,304   23.84%   0.95   0          3

B F Barton  National Centre Party Lozenge   4,408   16.67%   0.67   0         
Brigid Darby  Fianna Fail Lozenge   2,636   9.97%   0.40   0         

Total poll 26,439

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 13-Nov-18 07:47 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East