ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 16 February 1932
Cill Dara
Back Next Kildare
Kildare Area (Leinster)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,050
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Thomas Harris  Fianna Fail Lozenge   6,510   26.91%   1.08   0          1
Captain Sydney B Minch  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   4,653   19.23%   0.77   0          2
William Norton  Labour Lozenge   5,496   22.71%   0.91   0          3

Michael Fitzsimons  Cumann na nGaedheal Lozenge   3,735   15.44%   0.62   0         
Donal Buckley1  Fianna Fail Lozenge   3,802   15.71%   0.63   0         

Total poll 24,196

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 15-Nov-18 05:47 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East