ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Back Next Sligo North
County Constituency Sligo Area (Connaught)

1 Seat 2 Candidates
Electorate: 18,488 (Men: 11,906 Women: 6,582)
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

John Clancy1  Sinn Féin Lozenge   9,030   68.04%   Elected    1   ♂

* Thomas Scanlan  Nationalist Lozenge   4,242   31.96%   Not Elected      ♂

Total poll 13,272 71.79%

Majority  Sinn Féin 4,788 36.08%

* outgoing MP (1)
Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 08-Aug-20 07:38 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East