ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Back Next Dublin University (Trinity College)
Baile Atha Cliath
Univeristy Constituency

2 Seats Electorate: 4,541 4 Candidates
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Rt Hon Arthur Samuels  Unionist Lozenge   1,273   43.09%   Elected    1   ♂
Sir Robert Woods  Non party/Independent Lozenge   793   26.84%   Elected    2   ♂

William Jellett  Unionist Lozenge   631   21.36%   Not Elected      ♂
Captain Stephen Gwynn  Nationalist Lozenge   257   8.70%   Not Elected      ♂

Total poll 2,954 32.53%

* outgoing MP (1)
Candidates: 0 female (♀), 4 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 01-Feb-23 01:31 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East