ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1993 Seanad Election

January 1993

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Fianna Fail

Party Website: http://www.fiannafail.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Industrial and Commercial Panel Olga Bennett*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Eddie Bohan*
Cultural and Educational Panel Jack Bourke
Agricultural Panel Thomas Bourke
Industrial and Commercial Panel Noel Brassil
Nominated by Taoiseach Seán Byrne
Cultural and Educational Panel Seán Byrne*
Agricultural Panel Peter Callanan
Labour Panel Donie Cassidy*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Richard Conroy*
Nominated by Taoiseach Brian Crowley
Agricultural Panel Brendan Daly
Labour Panel John Dennehy
Industrial and Commercial Panel Jim Doolan
Labour Panel Frank Fahey
Industrial and Commercial Panel Seán Fallon*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Willie P Farrell*
Cultural and Educational Panel Pat Finnegan
Administrative Panel Michael Finneran*
Agricultural Panel Tom Fitzgerald*
Cultural and Educational Panel Dermot Fitzpatrick
Administrative Panel Camillus Glynn
Labour Panel Des A Hanafin*
Cultural and Educational Panel Finbarr Hanrahan
Nominated by Taoiseach Brian Hillery
Administrative Panel Tras Honan*
Agricultural Panel Tom Hussey*
Nominated by Taoiseach Billy Kelleher
Agricultural Panel Billy Kelleher
Labour Panel Dan Kiely*
Agricultural Panel Rory Kiely*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Mick Lanigan*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Michael D Lawlor
Administrative Panel Terry Leyden
Labour Panel Don Lydon*
Administrative Panel Michael Lynch
Industrial and Commercial Panel Denis Lyons
Cultural and Educational Panel Breandan MacGearailt
Agricultural Panel Dr Seán McCarthy
Industrial and Commercial Panel Jeanette McDonnell
Nominated by Taoiseach Marian McGennis
Agricultural Panel Paddy McGowan*
Cultural and Educational Panel Tony McKenna*
Cultural and Educational Panel Paschal Mooney*
Labour Panel Brian Mullooly*
Cultural and Educational Panel Labhras O Murchu
Agricultural Panel Francis O'Brien*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Vivian O'Callaghan
Cultural and Educational Panel Denis O'Donovan*
Administrative Panel Michael O'Kennedy
Industrial and Commercial Panel Andrew O'Rorke
Cultural and Educational Panel Ann Ormonde
Administrative Panel Dick Roche
Agricultural Panel Ned Ryan
Industrial and Commercial Panel John Stafford
Administrative Panel Anthony P Vesey
Labour Panel Eddie Wade
Nominated by Taoiseach G V Wright
Administrative Panel G V Wright*

Total Candidates: 59

*outgoing Senator (23)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 09-Jul-20 06:45 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: