ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1981 Seanad Election

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Fine Gael

Party Website: http://www.finegael.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Administrative Panel Katharine Bulbulia
Administrative Panel Myles Staunton
Administrative Panel Pat Kennedy
Agricultural Panel Charles McDonald
Agricultural Panel John Mannion
Agricultural Panel Liam Naughten
Agricultural Panel Richard Bruton
Cultural and Educational Panel Maurice Manning
Cultural and Educational Panel Patsy Lawlor
Industrial and Commercial Panel Alexis Fitzgerald
Industrial and Commercial Panel Deirdre Bolger
Industrial and Commercial Panel Michael Howard
Industrial and Commercial Panel Patrick Reynolds
Labour Panel Andy O'Brien
Labour Panel Donal Carey
Labour Panel John Blennerhassett
Labour Panel Maurice O'Connell
Labour Panel Toddie Byrne
National University of Ireland Gemma Hussey
Nominated by Taoiseach James Dooge
Nominated by Taoiseach Jim Higgins
Nominated by Taoiseach Miriam Kearney
Nominated by Taoiseach Robert Fausset
Nominated by Taoiseach Seán A O'Leary
Nominated by Taoiseach Ulick R Burke

Total Candidates: 25

   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 05-Jul-20 10:32 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: