ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1933 General Election

24 January 1933

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Carlow Kilkenny Denis Gorey
Carlow Kilkenny Desmond Fitzgerald
Carlow Kilkenny Edward Dundon
Cavan John O'Reilly
Clare Patrick Burke
Clare Thomas Flavey
Cork Borough Barry M Egan
Cork Borough John Horgan
Cork Borough W T Cosgrave
Cork Borough William Desmond
Cork East Edward Cronin
Cork East Patrick Daly
Cork East William Broderick
Cork North Daniel O'Leary
Cork West Eamonn O'Neill
Cork West James Burke
Donegal Daniel McMenamin
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Donegal Michael McGilligan
Donegal Michael McFadden
Dublin County Batt O'Connor
Dublin County General Gerald O'Sullivan
Dublin County Henry Dockrell
Dublin County James Ennis
Dublin County John A Costello
Dublin County John O'Connor
Dublin North John Byrne*
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll
Dublin North Patrick Belton
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy*
Dublin North Vincent Rice
Dublin South James Beckett
Dublin South James McGuire
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Dublin South Thomas Hennessy
Galway Fred McDonogh
Galway Joseph W Mongan
Galway Martin McDonogh
Galway Patrick Cawley
Galway Patrick J Hogan
Galway Seán Broderick
Kerry Con Brosnan
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Kildare Captain Sydney B Minch
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan
Leitrim Sligo Martin Roddy
Leitrim Sligo Mary Reynolds
Leix Offaly Eugene P O'Brien
Leix Offaly Patrick Doyle
Leix Offaly Dr Tom O'Higgins
Limerick George Bennett
Limerick James Reidy
Limerick John Nolan
Limerick Richard O'Connell
Longford Westmeath John Grenham
Longford Westmeath General Seán MacEoin*
Louth James Murphy*
Mayo North James Morrisroe
Mayo North John Corcoran
Mayo North Michael Davis
Mayo South James Fitzgerald Kenney
Mayo South James McGing
Mayo South Martin Nally
Mayo South Patrick O'Donnell
Meath Robert Davitt
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
National University of Ireland Michael Hayes*
National University of Ireland Patrick J McGilligan*
Roscommon Martin Conlon
Roscommon Michael Brennan
Tipperary Daniel Morrissey
Tipperary Colonel Jeremiah Ryan
Tipperary Sean McCurtin
Tipperary Michael Heffernan
Tipperary Seamus Bourke
Waterford Bridget Redmond
Waterford John Kiersey
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Wexford James Walsh
Wexford John Keating
Wexford Sir Osmond Esmonde
Wicklow Gun O'Mahony*

Total Candidates: 85

*outgoing TD (7)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 13-Jul-20 06:16 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: