ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - Sep 1927 General Election

15 September 1927

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Fianna Fail

Party Website: http://www.fiannafail.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Tipperary Andrew Fogarty*
Dublin South Andrew Clerkin
Leitrim Sligo Ben Maguire
Cork Borough Con Lucey
National University of Ireland Conor Maguire
Limerick Daniel Bourke
Kildare Donal Buckley
Cork North Daniel Corkery
Roscommon Daniel O'Rourke
Wexford Denis Allen
Clare Eamon de Valera
Monaghan Eamon Donnelly
Dublin North Eamonn Cooney
Mayo South Edward Moane
Leitrim Sligo Edward Hannon
Mayo South Eugene Mullen
Leitrim Sligo Frank Carty
Monaghan Conn Ward
Galway Frank Fahy
Louth Frank Aiken*
Dublin South Frank Kerlin
Donegal Frank Carney
Kerry Fred Crowley
Roscommon Gerald Boland
Cork Borough Hugo Flinn
Longford Westmeath James Killane
Limerick James Colbert
Longford Westmeath James Higgins
Meath James Kelly
Wexford Dr James Ryan
Longford Westmeath James Victory
Dublin County Sean Brady
Mayo North John Munnelly
Cork East John Barry
Galway Sean Tubridy
Donegal John O'Flaherty
Clare John O'Dwyer
Dublin North Kathleen Clarke*
Louth Laurence McKenna
Galway Mark Killilea
Cork East Martin Corry
Clare Martin Sexton
Meath Matthew O'Reilly
Carlow Kilkenny Michael Delaney
Mayo South Michael Kilroy
Cavan Michael Sheridan
Kerry Michael O'Donnell
Longford Westmeath Michael Kennedy
Mayo North Micheál Clery
Donegal Neal Blaney
Dublin North Padraic Fleming
Leix Offaly Patrick Boland
Clare Patrick Houlihan
Leix Offaly Patrick J Gorry
Mayo North Patrick J Ruttledge
Roscommon Patrick O'Dowd
Donegal Patrick McGinley
Cavan Paddy Smith
Waterford Patrick Little
Cork West Raphael Keyes
Mayo South Richard Walsh
Limerick Robert Ryan
Dublin South Robert Briscoe
Dublin County Robert Brennan
Leitrim Sligo Samuel Holt
Galway Seamus Keely
Cork East Seamus Fitzgerald
Wicklow Seamus Moore
Tipperary Seán Gleeson
Cork Borough Seán French
Dublin County Seán MacEntee
Waterford Seán Goulding
Dublin North Seán T O'Kelly*
Tipperary Seán Hayes*
Dublin South Seán Lemass
Galway Stephen Jordan
Limerick Tadhg Crowley
Galway Thomas P Powell
Cork West Thomas Mullins
Leix Offaly Thomas Tynan
Carlow Kilkenny Thomas Derrig*
Kerry Thomas O'Reilly
Kildare Thomas Murphy
Kerry Thomas McEllistrim
Tipperary Timothy Sheehy
Cork East William Kent
Leitrim Sligo William Browne
Kerry William O'Leary

Total Candidates: 88

*outgoing TD (6)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 04-Mar-24 12:42 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: