ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - Jun 1927 General Election

9 June 1927

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Roscommon Andrew Lavin
Leitrim Sligo Andrew J Mooney
Cork Borough Barry M Egan
Dublin County Batt O'Connor
Carlow Kilkenny Denis Gorey
Wicklow Gun O'Mahony
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald
Meath Edmund Duggan
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill*
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Kerry Florence Harty
Leix Offaly Francis Bulfin
Limerick George Bennett
Kildare George Wolfe
Clare Hubert Hunt
Donegal Hugh Law
Kerry James Crowley
Kildare James Bergin
Galway James Nestor
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan*
Waterford James Daly
Clare James O'Flynn
Leix Offaly James Dwyer
Wexford James Stafford
Leitrim Sligo James Gilligan
Dublin South James Beckett
Cork Borough James Walsh
Roscommon James Flanagan
Louth James Murphy
Mayo South James Fitzgerald Kenney
Dublin North John Byrne
Dublin South John O'Neill
Galway John McKeague
Cork West John Prior
Dublin North John Donnelly
Roscommon John Doran
Dublin County John Rooney
Carlow Kilkenny John Nolan
Cork North John Cronin
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Limerick John Nolan
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan*
Limerick John O'Mahony
Cavan John O'Reilly
Tipperary John J Hassett
Mayo South Joseph MacBride
Galway Joseph W Mongan
Dublin County Kevin O'Higgins
Cork Borough Liam de Roiste
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll
Mayo North Mark Henry
Leitrim Sligo Martin Roddy*
Roscommon Martin Conlon
Galway Martin McDonogh
Tipperary Martin Maher
Mayo South Martin Nally
Limerick Matthew Griffin
Cork East Michael K Noonan
Cork East Michael Hennessy
Cork Borough Michael Egan
Cork East Michael Cahill
Donegal Michael McFadden
Longford Westmeath Michael J Connolly
Mayo North Michael Davis
Dublin North Patrick Leonard
Galway Patrick J Hogan
National University of Ireland Patrick J McGilligan*
Leitrim Sligo Patrick Briody
Tipperary Patrick Morris
Tipperary Patrick Ryan
Monaghan Patrick Duffy
Longford Westmeath Patrick McCrann
Clare Patrick Kelly
Dublin South Patrick Morgan
Donegal Patrick McGoldrick
Longford Westmeath Patrick Shaw
Leix Offaly Patrick Egan
Donegal Patrick McFadden
Mayo South Patrick O'Donnell
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Louth Peter Hughes
Limerick Richard O'Connell
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy
Tipperary Seamus Bourke*
Galway Seán Broderick
Wexford Seán O'Kennedy
Mayo North T J O'Reilly
Wexford Thomas McCarthy
Kerry Thomas Dennehy
Cork West Thomas O'Donovan
Cork West Timothy Sheehy
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Mayo South William Sears
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave

Total Candidates: 96

*outgoing TD (6)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Apr-24 02:15 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: