ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1923 General Election

27 August 1923

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Mayo South Charles Bewley
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
Carlow Kilkenny Thomas Bolger
Tipperary Seamus Bourke
Waterford Michael Brennock
Galway Seán Broderick
Leix Offaly Francis Bulfin
Wicklow Christopher Byrne
Dublin North Francis Cahill
Longford Westmeath James Carrigy
Leitrim Sligo Thomas Carter
Meath Thomas Clinton
Cavan Walter L Cole*
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll
Cork West Cornelius Connolly
Dublin South Philip Cosgrave
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave*
Mayo North Henry Coyle
Kerry James Crowley
Galway Patrick Curley
Tipperary Louis Dalton
Kerry Thomas Dennehy
Dublin County Michael Derham
Galway Thomas Dillon
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan
Galway William Dolly
Roscommon Patrick Dorr
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Monaghan Patrick Duffy
Meath Edmund Duggan
Tipperary Martin Dwyer
Roscommon Patrick Dyar
Leix Offaly Patrick Egan
Wexford Sir Osmond Esmonde
Roscommon Henry Finlay
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald
Carlow Kilkenny Seán Gibbons
National University of Ireland Michael Hayes
Dublin South Michael Hayes
Limerick Dr Richard Hayes
Dublin County Seán Healy
Cork East Daniel Hegarty
Clare Michael Hehir
Cork East Michael Hennessy*
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan
Galway Patrick J Hogan
Louth Peter Hughes
Dublin North Seamus Hughes
Clare Patrick Kelly
Cork West Robert Kelly
Leix Offaly Seán Kelly
Roscommon Andrew Lavin
Kildare Thomas Lawler
Limerick James Ledden
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Cork North John Lynch
Dublin South George Lyons
Mayo South Joseph MacBride
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill
Clare Professor Eoin MacNeill*
National University of Ireland Prof William Magennis
Kildare Simon Malone
Leitrim Sligo Alexander McCabe
Dublin South Daniel McCarthy
Cork West Daniel McCarthy
Wexford Thomas McCarthy
Tipperary Sean McCurtin
Donegal Patrick McFadden
Dublin North Seán McGarry
Donegal Patrick McGoldrick
Mayo North Joseph McGrath
Longford Westmeath Francis McGuinness
Dublin North Patrick McIntyre
Cavan Thomas McKenna
Cavan Seán Milroy*
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy
Louth James Murphy
Mayo South Martin Nally
Galway George Nicolls
Limerick John Nolan
Galway Pádraic O Máille
Leitrim Sligo Jeremiah O'Connell
Dublin County Batt O'Connor
Leitrim Sligo Tom O'Donnell
Mayo North Patrick O'Hara
Dublin County Kevin O'Higgins
Donegal H J O'Kelly
Clare Peter O'Loughlin
Cork East Thomas O'Mahony
Cork Borough Alfred O'Rahilly
Clare James O'Regan
Dublin County Michael O'Reilly
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Cork West John Prior
Galway John Quinn
Mayo North John Ruane
Mayo South William Sears
Longford Westmeath Patrick Shaw
Limerick John Smith
Galway Prof Michael Tierney
Cork Borough James Walsh*
Limerick Patrick Walsh
Donegal Peter Ward
Dublin North James Whelan
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Kildare George Wolfe

Total Candidates: 107

*outgoing TD (6)
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 11-Dec-19 07:21 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: