ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1918 General Election

14 December 1918

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Sinn Féin

Party Website: http://www.sinnfein.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Sligo South Alexander McCabe
Tyrone North West Arthur Griffith
Cavan East Arthur Griffith
Kildare South Art O'Connor
Kerry West Austin Stack
Clare West Brian O'Higgins
Galway North Dr Bryan Cusack
Waterford County Cathal Brugha
Dublin St Patrick's Countess Constance de Markievicz
Limerick West Conor Collins
Cork South East Dairmuid Lynch
Kildare North Donal Buckley
Cork East David Kent
Dublin Pembroke Desmond Fitzgerald
Mayo East Eamon de Valera*
Clare East Eamon de Valera*
Meath South Edmund Duggan
Londonderry Professor Eoin MacNeill
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill
Monaghan North Ernest Blythe
Kerry South Fionán Lynch
Galway South Frank Fahy
Dublin North Frank J Lawless
Dublin South George Duffy
Roscommon North Count George Plunkett*
Roscommon South Harry Boland
Leitrim James Dolan
Kerry North James Crowley
Cork James Walsh
Kilkenny South James O'Mara
Wexford South Dr James Ryan
Carlow James Lennon
Fermanagh South Sean O'Mahony
Louth Sceilg O'Kelly
Mayo North Dr John Crowley
Sligo North John Clancy
Longford Joseph P McGuinness*
Mayo West Joseph MacBride
Dublin St James's Joseph McGrath
Donegal North Joseph O'Doherty
Tipperary North Joseph MacDonagh
Donegal West Joseph Sweeney
Queen's County Kevin O'Higgins
Westmeath Laurence Ginnell
Galway East Liam Mellows
Meath North Liam Mellows
Cork Liam de Roiste
Dublin St Michan's Michael Staines
Limerick Michael P Colivet
Cork South Michael Collins
Galway Connemara Pádraic O Máille
King's County Dr Patrick McCartan
Tipperary South P J Moloney
Cork North Patrick O'Keeffe
Donegal South Peter Ward
Cavan West Paul Galligan
Dublin Harbour Philip Shanahan
Tipperary East Pierce McCan
Kerry East Pierce Beasley
Limerick East Dr Richard Hayes
Dublin Clontarf General Richard Mulcahy
Wicklow West Robert Barton
Wexford North Roger M Sweetman
Tipperary Mid Seamus Bourke
Cork West Seán Hayes
Dublin College Green Seán T O'Kelly
Monaghan South Seán MacEntee
Wicklow East Seán Etchingham
Cork Mid Terence MacSwiney
Cork North East Thomas Hunter
Dublin St Stephen's Thomas Kelly
Mayo South William Sears
Kilkenny North W T Cosgrave

Total Elected: 73

*outgoing MP (4)
   ©1998-2021 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Oct-21 04:13 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: