ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1918 General Election

14 December 1918

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful


Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Mayo North Daniel Boyle*
Dublin St Stephen's Patrick Brady*
Dublin Harbour Alfie Byrne*
Monaghan South Thomas Campbell
Dublin North John Clancy*
Dublin South Thomas Clarke
Wicklow East Denis Cogan
Tipperary East Thomas Condon
National University of Ireland Professor Arthur Conway
Londonderry South Professor Arthur Conway
Fermanagh South Patrick Crumley*
Tipperary South John Cullinan*
Meath North Dr Patrick Cusack
Londonderry Maj William Davey
Belfast Duncairn Maj William Davey
Belfast Falls Joseph Devlin
Armagh South Patrick Donnelly
Donegal South John Donovan
Mayo West William Doris*
Galway South William Duffy
Wexford North Sir Thomas Esmonde
Leitrim Gerald Farrell
Longford James Farrell*
Cork Thomas Farrington
Wexford South Peter ffrench*
Dublin St Patrick's William Field*
Dublin University (Trinity College) Captain Stephen Gwynn
Tyrone North East Thomas Harbison*
Roscommon South John Hayden*
Louth Richard Hazelton*
Down East Michael J Johnston
Kilkenny South Matthew Keating*
Donegal East Edward Kelly*
Dublin St James's John Kelly
Kildare South Denis Kilbride
Limerick East Thomas Lundon*
Donegal West Daniel McMenamin
Down South Jeremiah McVeagh*
Queen's County P J Meehan*
Dublin Rathmines George Moonan
Dublin St Michan's John Nugent*
Westmeath Sir Walter Nugent*
Kildare North John O'Connor
Donegal North Philip O'Doherty*
Meath South Thomas O'Donoghue
Sligo South John O'Dowd
Wicklow West The O'Mahony
Galway Connemara William O'Malley*
Dublin Pembroke Charles O'Neill
Waterford County John O'Shea
Cork Richard L O'Sullivan
Waterford Captain William Redmond
Sligo North Thomas Scanlan*
Dublin Clontarf Sir Patrick Shortall
Tyrone South John Skeffington
Galway North Thomas Sloyan
Cork Maurice Talbot Crosbie
Monaghan North John Turley
Westmeath Patrick H Weymes
Cork Daniel Williams

Total Candidates: 60

*outgoing MP (23)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 06-Apr-20 03:05 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: