ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1918 General Election

14 December 1918

Show All | Show Elected | Showing UNSUCCESSFUL candidates


 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast Duncairn Maj William Davey
Cork Daniel Williams
Cork Maurice Talbot Crosbie
Cork Richard L O'Sullivan
Cork Thomas Farrington
Donegal North Philip O'Doherty*
Donegal South John Donovan
Donegal West Daniel McMenamin
Down East Michael J Johnston
Dublin Clontarf Sir Patrick Shortall
Dublin Harbour Alfie Byrne*
Dublin North John Clancy*
Dublin Pembroke Charles O'Neill
Dublin Rathmines George Moonan
Dublin South Thomas Clarke
Dublin St James's John Kelly
Dublin St Michan's John Nugent*
Dublin St Patrick's William Field*
Dublin St Stephen's Patrick Brady*
Dublin University (Trinity College) Captain Stephen Gwynn
Fermanagh South Patrick Crumley*
Galway Connemara William O'Malley*
Galway North Thomas Sloyan
Galway South William Duffy
Kildare North John O'Connor
Kildare South Denis Kilbride
Kilkenny South Matthew Keating*
Leitrim Gerald Farrell
Limerick East Thomas Lundon*
Londonderry Maj William Davey
Londonderry South Professor Arthur Conway
Longford James Farrell*
Louth Richard Hazelton*
Mayo North Daniel Boyle*
Mayo West William Doris*
Meath North Dr Patrick Cusack
Meath South Thomas O'Donoghue
Monaghan North John Turley
Monaghan South Thomas Campbell
National University of Ireland Professor Arthur Conway
Queen's County P J Meehan*
Roscommon South John Hayden*
Sligo North Thomas Scanlan*
Sligo South John O'Dowd
Tipperary East Thomas Condon
Tipperary South John Cullinan*
Tyrone South John Skeffington
Waterford County John O'Shea
Westmeath Patrick H Weymes
Westmeath Sir Walter Nugent*
Wexford North Sir Thomas Esmonde
Wexford South Peter ffrench*
Wicklow East Denis Cogan
Wicklow West The O'Mahony

Total Unsuccessful: 54

*outgoing MP (20)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 06-Apr-20 02:16 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: