ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1918 General Election

14 December 1918

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful


Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Dublin Harbour Alfie Byrne*
National University of Ireland Professor Arthur Conway
Londonderry South Professor Arthur Conway
Dublin Pembroke Charles O'Neill
Mayo North Daniel Boyle*
Cork Daniel Williams
Donegal West Daniel McMenamin
Wicklow East Denis Cogan
Kildare South Denis Kilbride
Donegal East Edward Kelly*
Dublin Rathmines George Moonan
Leitrim Gerald Farrell
Longford James Farrell*
Down South Jeremiah McVeagh*
Sligo South John O'Dowd
Dublin St James's John Kelly
Roscommon South John Hayden*
Kildare North John O'Connor
Dublin North John Clancy*
Donegal South John Donovan
Tipperary South John Cullinan*
Tyrone South John Skeffington
Waterford County John O'Shea
Dublin St Michan's John Nugent*
Monaghan North John Turley
Belfast Falls Joseph Devlin
Kilkenny South Matthew Keating*
Cork Maurice Talbot Crosbie
Down East Michael J Johnston
Queen's County P J Meehan*
Meath North Dr Patrick Cusack
Dublin St Stephen's Patrick Brady*
Dublin Clontarf Sir Patrick Shortall
Armagh South Patrick Donnelly
Fermanagh South Patrick Crumley*
Westmeath Patrick H Weymes
Wexford South Peter ffrench*
Donegal North Philip O'Doherty*
Wicklow West The O'Mahony
Louth Richard Hazelton*
Cork Richard L O'Sullivan
Dublin University (Trinity College) Captain Stephen Gwynn
Galway North Thomas Sloyan
Meath South Thomas O'Donoghue
Wexford North Sir Thomas Esmonde
Tipperary East Thomas Condon
Monaghan South Thomas Campbell
Limerick East Thomas Lundon*
Sligo North Thomas Scanlan*
Cork Thomas Farrington
Tyrone North East Thomas Harbison*
Dublin South Thomas Clarke
Westmeath Sir Walter Nugent*
Dublin St Patrick's William Field*
Galway South William Duffy
Waterford Captain William Redmond
Galway Connemara William O'Malley*
Londonderry Maj William Davey
Mayo West William Doris*
Belfast Duncairn Maj William Davey

Total Candidates: 60

*outgoing MP (23)
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 02-Dec-23 04:28 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: