ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 5 June 2009
Back Next Letterkenny

X (Twitter):

Donegal County Council (Ulster)

7 Seats 14 Candidates 10 Counts
Electorate: 29,722 Quota: 2,408

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Ciaran Brogan

Co Donegal

Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

° Liam Blaney

Co Donegal

Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

° Noel McBride


Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Dessie Larkin


Photo (1997)    Non party/Independent

* Jimmy Harte

            1 Oireachtas
2 Personal
Co Donegal

   Sinn Féin

Mick Quinn


Photo (2016)    Non party/Independent

Ian McGarvey

Co Donegal

   Fine Gael

Joanne Sweeney Burke


Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

Michael McBride


   Fine Gael

Paddy Gildea


   Non party/Independent

Donal Cullen


   Fine Gael

John Gibbons



Siobhan McLoughlin


Photo (2007)    Green/Comhaontas Glas

Frank Gallagher

23 June 2011

* outgoing Councillor
° outgoing Councillor for a different area
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Click for Count Details Click for Transfer Analysis Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Jul-24 08:12 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: