ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 5 March 1957
Back Next Cork South
Cork Area (Munster)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,705

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Fine Gael

Tadhg Manley

20 April 1893
24 August 1976

   Fianna Fail

Seán MacCarthy

14 March 1974


Dan Desmond

3 October 1913
9 December 1964

   Fianna Fail

Seán MacDiarmaid Fawsitt


   Non party/Independent

Patrick Dineen


The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 06-Dec-23 02:14 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: