ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 4 February 1948
Back Next Cork West
Cork Area (Munster)

3 Seats 8 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 7,554

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Fianna Fail

Ted O'Sullivan

26 July 1899

Photo (0000)    Labour

Timothy Murphy

?? 1893
29 April 1949

   Fine Gael

Seán Collins

10 July 1918
11 April 1975

   Fianna Fail

Patrick Burke


   Clann na Poblachta

Liam Dwyer


   Clann na Talmhan

Charles Bryan


   Fine Gael

Daniel Kingston


   Clann na Poblachta

Thomas Roycroft


The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 29-May-20 02:44 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: