ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2001 Westminster General

7 June 2001

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Ulster Unionist

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast North Cecil Walker*
Foyle Andrew Davidson
Belfast West Chris McGimpsey
Strangford David McNarry
Antrim South David Burnside
Down South Dermot Nesbitt
Fermanagh and Tyrone South James Cooper
Lagan Valley Jeffrey Donaldson*
Jeffrey Donaldson
Antrim East Roy Beggs*
Antrim North Lexie Scott
Down North Lady Sylvia Hermon
Newry and Armagh Sylvia McRoberts
Belfast East Tim Lemon
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth*
Tyrone West William Thompson*
Londonderry East William Ross*
Upper Bann David Trimble*

Total Candidates: 18

*outgoing MP (7)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 22-Jul-24 11:47 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: