ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2001 Westminster General

7 June 2001

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Sinn Féin

Party Website: http://www.sinnfein.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast South Alex Maskey
Newry and Armagh Conor Murphy
Upper Bann Dara O'Hagan
Down North Eamon McConvey
Londonderry East Francie Brolly
Belfast West Gerry Adams*
Belfast North Gerry Kelly
Ulster Mid Martin McGuinness
Antrim East Janette Graffi
Belfast East Joe O'Donnell
Antrim North John Kelly
Strangford Liam Johnstone
Antrim South Martin Meehan
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Michelle Gildernew
Down South Mick Murphy
Foyle Mitchel McLaughlin
Tyrone West Pat Doherty
Lagan Valley Paul Butler

Total Candidates: 18

*outgoing MP (1)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Jul-24 01:46 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: