ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2001 Westminster General

7 June 2001

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Social Democrat and Labour

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Belfast North Alban Maginness
Belfast West Alex Attwood
Tyrone West Brid Rodgers
Belfast East Ciara Farren
Antrim East Danny O'Connor
Strangford Danny McCarthy
Upper Bann Dolores Kelly
Down South Eddie McGrady*
Ulster Mid Eilis Haughey
Londonderry East John Dallat
Foyle John Hume*
Down North Marietta Farrell
Lagan Valley Patricia Lewsley
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon*
Antrim South Seán McKee
Antrim North Seán Farren
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Tommy Gallagher

Total Candidates: 18

*outgoing MP (3)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Jul-24 02:32 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: