ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1997 Westminster General

1 May 1997

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Sinn Féin

Party Website: http://www.sinnfein.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Chrissie McAuley
Antrim North James McCarry
Antrim South Henry Cushinan
Belfast East Dominic Corr
Belfast North Gerry Kelly
Belfast South Seán Hayes
Belfast West Gerry Adams
Down South Mick Murphy
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Gerry McHugh
Foyle Mitchel McLaughlin
Lagan Valley Sue Ramsey
Londonderry East Malachy O'Kane
Newry and Armagh Patrick McNamee
Strangford Garret O Fachtna
Tyrone West Pat Doherty
Ulster Mid Martin McGuinness
Upper Bann Bernadette O'Hagan

Total Candidates: 17

   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 10-Jul-20 09:05 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: