ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1997 Westminster General

1 May 1997

Show All | Show Elected | Showing UNSUCCESSFUL candidates

Social Democrat and Labour

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Belfast North Alban Maginness
Londonderry East Arthur Doherty
Upper Bann Brid Rodgers
Antrim East Danny O'Connor
Ulster Mid Denis Haughey
Lagan Valley Dolores Kelly
Tyrone West Joe Byrne
Belfast West Joe Hendron*
Down North Marietta Farrell
Belfast East Patricia Lewsley
Strangford Peter O'Reilly
Antrim South Donovan McClelland
Antrim North Seán Farren
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Tommy Gallagher

Total Unsuccessful: 15

*outgoing MP (1)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Jul-24 04:18 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: